Kombucha Punch


So, we had Taylor’s 5th birthday party this past weekend and I wanted to serve a fun punch that could be for both adults and kids. I wanted to use my Kombucha as the base of the punch. I was honestly a bit nervous about it because I didn’t want to get in a lengthy discussion about it at my kids birthday party, so I was pretty vague about what it was. I did talk a bit about the benefits of Kombucha such as it being detoxifying and generally good for us. I ended up just calling it “a healthful tonic” which is pretty accurate if you’re trying to keep it simple. So I made up a super simple punch that was very pretty and I’m not going to lie, I put some peach snapps beside it and let the adults add it to their punch. Uh…YUM! That’s all I’m gonna say about that one.

So here’s what you need:

  • About 1-2 qts. Kombucha (this batch was made with half green tea, half black)
  • 1 bottle Organic Pomegranate and Cranberry Juice
  • Half of 1 orange
  • 1 Lemon/Lime
  • ice

The How to:

In a pretty pitcher just pour the kombucha and the juice in and then add the fruit, giving it a good squeeze before hand to get the juice in the punch. Add the ice and stir it gently and serve! Easy!


This recipe is posted at the Hearth and Soul Blog Hop #46-Premeditated Leftovers

And also posted on Far Above Rubies Domestically Divine Homemaking Tuesday Linkup

And at Simple Lives Thursday May 5th-Sustainable Eats

9 responses to “Kombucha Punch

  • Sense of Home Kitchen

    I love kombucha and one of these days I will make my own, though I have said this before so I’m not getting around to it as fast as I wanted to. Someday. Yours looks really good and I like the combination of pomegranate and cranberry.

    ~Brenda

    • jenniepaige

      Yea, it’s one of those baby steps thing. It’s especially fun for the summer though! My kids love the stuff, I have to limit them on it. Thanks for coming by!

  • Laurie

    Hi Jennie! I find that one of the best ways to get “non-believers” to eat real food is to make it taste good. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog. I liked your blog on FB and added it to Common Sense Homesteading favorites. Have a great week!

    • jenniepaige

      Hey, thanks! I will have to check out to see if you have a facebook page and add you to my links too. I completely agree with making it taste good. And for it not to take hours to prepare! Not many people have that kind of time.

  • How to Grow A Scoby-Kombucha Making « Pure Homemaking

    […] Scoby, by the way, merely stands for a “symbiotic colony of bacteria and yeast” and is not just limited to Kombucha. The same term can also used when talking about kefir grains-both milk and water. And we are talking about HEALTHY bacteria and yeast. The stuff that your gut desperately needs to keep your immune system functioning at optimal health. Good bacteria is especially vital after an anti-biotic regimen which unfortunately kills off a lot of the good bacteria as well as the bad.  Kombucha tea, kefir, even yogurt to a lesser extent are all teaming with different strains of pro-biotics that your gut and butt (pro-biotics also helps elimination and even bloating in many circumstances) desperately need. The yeast helps to control bad yeast that can lead to yeast infections,thrush, and some other nasty yeast over-growth that can lead to a myriad of health problems. So, feed your gut different forms of healthy bacteria and yeast and you will notice and overall increase in your lymphatic systems (immune) ability to fight and control infection over time. An added bonus is that drinks like Kombucha and Kefir are also very delicious and easy to prepare! Have fun with this health tonic-check out my kombucha punch recipe! […]

  • April @ The 21t Century Housewife

    I really enjoyed reading this post – it’s lovely when a healthy drink can be part of a celebration! Thank you for sharing your Kombucha Punch with the Hearth and Soul Blog Hop.

    • jenniepaige

      Thanks for stopping by! It was a real crowd pleaser for sure. Thanks for hosting the hearth and soul blog hop!

  • Kombucha Tea is the Coolest « Pure Homemaking

    […] the health claims, Kombucha tastes really good.  You can even really have fun with it. We made a punch out of it at my daughters birthday party and everyone loved it! It’s very refreshing and makes you feel […]

  • Mare@just-making-noise

    This looks great! Thanks for sharing at Simply Lives Thursday :o)

Leave a Reply

